Dallas Robbery Lawyer

Under Texas law, robbery is similar to theft.  If, while committing  theft, you also engage in conduct that results in bodily injury to another person, or places another person in imminent fear of bodily injury or death, you can be charged with robbery.  Under Texas Penal Code Section 29.02, robbery is a second degree felony, which means the penalty range for this charge is 2 to 20 years in the state penitentiary, and up to a $10,000.